National Comprehensive Center Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board includes nationally known, well-respected leaders dedicated to improving education and opportunities for students. Their insights on current and future educational challenges and opportunities help shape our work and we value their input and contributions.

Advisory Board

Headshot of Dr. Carissa Moffat Miller

Dr. Carissa Moffat Miller

Chief Executive Officer, Council of Chief State School Officers

Headshot of Jeremy Anderson

Mr. Jeremy Anderson

President, Education Commission of the States

Headshot of Jillian Barlow

Ms. Jillian Balow

VA Superintendent of Public Instruction

Headshot of Josh Davis

Mr. Josh Davis

Vice President, Policy & Partnerships Strive Together

Headshot of Tony Dearman

Mr. Tony Dearman

Director, Bureau of Indian Education

Headshot of Dr. Dan Domenech

Dr. Dan Domenech

Executive Director, American Association of School Administrators

Headshot of Dreama Gentry

Dreama Gentry

CEO & President, Partners for Rural Impact

Headshot of Seth Gerson

Mr. Seth Gerson

Program Director, National Governors Association Center For Best Practices

Headshot of Lizzette Gonzalez-Reynolds

Ms. Lizzette Gonzalez-Reynolds

Vice President of Policy, The Foundation for Excellence in Education (ExcelinEd)

Headshot of Dr. Raymond Hart

Dr. Raymond Hart

Executive Director Council of the Great City Schools

Headshot of Johnny Key

Mr. Johnny Key

AR Cabinet Secretary for Education

Headshot of Dr. Terry Peterson

Dr. Terry Peterson

Education Advisor - CS Mott Foundation & National Board Chair - Afterschool Alliance

Headshot of Dr. Margie Vandeven

Dr. Margie Vandeven

MO Commissioner of Education, and Treasurer of the Education Commission of the States

Headshot of Alicia Williams

Ms. Alicia Williams

Executive Director, Arizona State Board of Education and Chair NASBE Directors